In a booth chatroom, it might be difficult for you to get answers to your specific questions since the booth representative has to entertain the queries of each attendee who is actively asking questions in the chatroom.
However, you will be fortunate if you visit a booth and find the option of "Reserve a Chat Slot". This option allows you to reserve a time slot, in advance, for chatting with a booth representative, and of course during their availability hours.
When you click on the tab "Reserve a Chat Slot", the Reserve a Chat Slot window pops up on the screen. It displays the name of the booth representatives along with the time slots that reflect their chat availability timings.
Time slots that are displayed on the Reserve a Chat Slot popup can have the following states:
- Available: It reflects the availability of the booth rep for a specific time slot.
- Reserved: It signifies that a slot with the booth rep has already been booked by another attendee.
- (-) Neither available, nor reserved: It reflects the time for which the booth rep is not available, and it cannot be reserved.
To reserve a specific time slot, you will have to click on the AVAILABLE button against it. On the CONFIRMATION popup, click on the RESERVE SLOT button.
Once the chat slot is reserved, the following will be observed:
- A confirmation message will be displayed on the same CONFIRMATION popup box
- The chat slot status will be changed from AVAILABLE to RESERVED
- You will receive a confirmation email for chat slot reservation
- The booth rep will also be notified of your chat slot reservation request
The image below shows how the confirmation email will look like.
Note: Once you have booked a chat slot with a booth rep, you cannot book another chat slot until or unless the previous meeting has already been occurred or cancelled. If you try to book two chat slot with the same booth rep then you will get an error message as captured in the image below.
Cancelling a reserved chat slot
Once you have reserved a chat slot, you can also cancel it anytime you want. To do so, follow the steps mentioned below:
1. Expand the Chat Bookings widget on the right side of the event page as shown in the image below.
2. If you click on the Cancel option, a confirmation message will pop up.
3. Click on the OK button to cancel the reserved chat slot.
Now, the booth rep will no longer see the chat invitation that you sent earlier. Also, if there are no reserved chat slot, the Chat Bookings widget will cease to appear.
Note: Once you have booked a chat slot with a booth rep, then a booth rep can also cancel the invitation. Once a booth rep cancels the invitation, you will no longer see the booked chat slot details in the Chat Bookings widget at your end.